Massey Services’ Adam Jones Honored With 2016 Pest Control Technology Crown Leadership Award

_dsc5777Tony Massey, President of Massey Services, is pleased to announce that Adam Jones, Vice President of Quality Assurance for Massey Services, has been awarded the 2016 PCT Crown Leadership Award presented by Pest Control Technology (PCT) and Syngenta. Jones is the fifth Massey Services team member to receive this prestigious award.

Now in its 28th year, the Crown Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have contributed to the development of the pest management industry and have established strong relationships with fellow business leaders, civic groups and customers in their local communities.

“This award speaks volumes about Adam’s accomplishments at Massey Services and his leadership role in the industry,” said Massey. “He is a natural teacher, coach and trainer who works tirelessly to not only innovate and improve our programs but also to advance the pest industry as a whole.”

Jones, a 34-year veteran of the business, joined Massey Services in 1991 and played a crucial role in the company’s transition from pest control to pest prevention in the early ’90s and in researching, developing and launching the irrigation services program that has made Massey Services the largest irrigation services provider in Florida. Jones has also served for four years on the Florida Pest Management Association’s (FPMA) Executive Committee and was inducted as President in January 2016.

Other Massey team members who have received this award are:
• Tony Massey – 2012
• Phil “Doc” Nichols – 2011
• Ed Blumenthal – 2008
Harvey L. Massey – 1992

Jones has been featured in a variety of media outlets as a pest management, landscape services and irrigation expert while also serving as a speaker at many industry events. He has completed the OPM Key Executives Program at Harvard’s Graduate School of Business Administration and currently serves on the board of directors of the Florida Irrigation Society and the Environmental Research and Education Foundation.